Chemo Brain – Is there such an affliction???

October 5, 2012 § 1 Comment

Is there such a thing as ‘chemo brain’ – there certainly is in my case !!!!

Over the last week in particular – I lost my credit card in a cafe (luckily found it the following day after retracing my steps); have signed up for things with the wrong email address; misplaced work papers; called my daughter everything but her real name – after going through the alphabet; walked from one room to the next to get something and forgotten what it was by the time I got there; got half way through sentences and forgotten what I wanted to say; forgotten to turn off lights; been left grasping for words that usually come pretty easily……..  I know I do all of these things fro time to time but this week seems to have been particularly bad.  I’m convinced it is the chemo!!!!

Tagged: ,

§ One Response to Chemo Brain – Is there such an affliction???

  • jillinois says:

    Yep, it’s real… :/ My memory got so bad that when I was weighing gemstones, I couldn’t remember the weight from the time I got it off of the scale to the point of writing it down (maybe 3 seconds). It’s getting better, but I still feel a bit dim at times …

We love comments, go on, leave one, you won't regret it (well you might)

What’s this?

You are currently reading Chemo Brain – Is there such an affliction??? at stonesintheroadblog.

meta

