It might not have been with a little black dress (Audrey style) but I cracked a chemo modelling gig !!!!

September 17, 2012 § 1 Comment

Well sort of –

Did my Look Good Feel Better workshop today.  What a hoot!!!!!  Loved it and had great fun trying on wigs, hats and getting my make-up done.  But the highlight was that I was the ‘model for the day’ girl.  I got to sit out the front and be the ‘face’ for the make up, hat and wig demonstration.  I can now honestly say I’ve had a modelling ‘gig’.  I feel pretty pleased with myself  – no Miranda Kerr but that’s one for the ‘bucket list !!!!!!

Thanks to al the volunteers around the world who support Look Good Feel Better. You are a bunch of wonderful people – and certainly tonight I look great and feel better !!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Tagged: ,

§ One Response to It might not have been with a little black dress (Audrey style) but I cracked a chemo modelling gig !!!!

  • Bel says:

    You look gorgeous! but you do every time I see you so probably more important if you felt gorgeous. Did you get to buy anything? Shopping shopping always helps I find x

We love comments, go on, leave one, you won't regret it (well you might)

What’s this?

You are currently reading It might not have been with a little black dress (Audrey style) but I cracked a chemo modelling gig !!!! at stonesintheroadblog.

meta

