New Look . . .

September 15, 2012 § 7 Comments

Finally a new pic – Dig the Hat !!!!  I have about ten different hats to suit a range of styles !!!!!

Today I went out shopping for the first time with one of my new chemo hats on.  Have to say I did feel like a got a few odd looks – not for the hat so much but because i was so obviously one of those people with ‘cancer’.   Anyway, tried not to worry about it and just walked proud all the same.  I think I’m pretty lucky – I don’t look all that sick which is a real bonus.

Tagged: ,

§ 7 Responses to New Look . . .

  • Argi Deak says:

    Hi Suz. You look sweet and gentle not as someone who has cancer. It is really not that obvious in this Hat. I wouldn’t even call them chemo hats but funky ones! Love. Argi

    Forgive any spelling mistakes/ sent from my IPhone 🙂

  • Bel says:

    That’s a cute chick with the hat…

  • I definitely dig the hat! Very nice choice!

    • suzmareeroche says:

      I have about 8 others – I found this great site in the US – Headcovers. They have a fabulous range of really stylish hats/chemo caps etc. I haven’t found anything similar here in Australia – just the usual scarves, chemo sleeping caps and turban things. Headcovers has a fantastic range of really groovy hats for all occasions. Love it !!!

  • You look great!
    I wouldn’t have dared try out all the new styles that chemo hair loss has forced me to try, and I’m (kind of!) grateful for it. If and when I get my hair back, I’m never going back to the boring hiding-stack I had before! It’s short hair and hair ornaments all the way for me from now on.
    Seriously, my experience seems to be very similar to yours. Chemo is going very well – anti nausea drugs work wonderfully – and I’m looking better than I have for years. Chemo number 4 coming up this week. I think each session knocks me down a little more, but only a little, so I’m now running at about 87% vitality I was at the beginning.
    I feel sad for people who turn down treatment because they are afraid of chemo. It’s just not the horror it was 20 years ago. In fact, I’m far less anxious about my next chemo than I would be about going to the dentist.

    • suzmareeroche says:

      Hi Victoria – I have been feeling the same about my hair when it grows back – short hair feeling good and groovy. I’m going to give it a go too.

      I’ve just finished treatment number two and like you have been advised that it gets a bit harder the more you have. I haven’t really been nauseous except for the first treatment but do have days where I feel very, very tired which I have been advised is also typical. Overall though I count myself lucky.

  • jillinois says:

    You look GREAT ! I wanted to get an eyeball tattooed or drawn on the back of my head to freak people out, but never did it. Phooey on those who look at you in a less than supportive way. 🙂

We love comments, go on, leave one, you won't regret it (well you might)

What’s this?

You are currently reading New Look . . . at stonesintheroadblog.

meta

