Weekly Photo Challenge: Near and far or there and back again

September 10, 2012 § 8 Comments

Ella wanting to come on the intrepid expedition

My dog Ella wanting to come on the intrepid expedition

In the spirit of the postaday challenge to add audio to a blog post (which I totally missed) I decided to record my intrepid adventure to the end of the road and back again.

Blog readers, this is an account of a trek, nearly beyond human endurance. A trek that tests a human to the limits of their capabilities (well this human anyway). OK I may be exaggerating, a bit 😉

The Trek Begins: There and Back Again…

Gammy leg in tow, I began my trip, from my house to the very edges of my road. I had to navigate through small children, screaming as they saw this hideous half pig (from my steroid moonface) half human, emerge, hobbling along like a modern, female, version of Quasimodo (the bells, the bells!)

Here, blog readers are excerpts from that trip, recorded for your delectation and delight (beware the Geordie accent, not quite as pronounced as Cheryl Cole but almost).

Hope these play on non Mac OS’s:

There…

And back again…

A Trek in Pictures

Here I am starting out on the epic adventure – aka the top of my road, tis no ordinary road, this is a lovely place that I live in:

Halfway there (puff, pant, tired, sore)

Halfway there – it’s actually quite a long road you know!

And finally the end is in sight – phew!

The end is in sight! Have to turn around now of course

Journeys End

I made it back, intact, leg a bit sore but that’s OK. I just have to keep it up and that’s hard when your leg has a tendency to swell up and give you pain like you’ve not experienced since childbirth. Thank god for heat packs.

UPDATE: Since this epic trek, my leg has actually been much improved and I’ve even done a little bit of gardening…dare I say, I may be at a turning point, oh how I hope…

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , ,

§ 8 Responses to Weekly Photo Challenge: Near and far or there and back again

We love comments, go on, leave one, you won't regret it (well you might)

What’s this?

You are currently reading Weekly Photo Challenge: Near and far or there and back again at stonesintheroadblog.

meta

