Oh Yes, I’m Back! Walk On Baby!

August 30, 2012 § 4 Comments

Happy Walking Boots

Oh yes, you spoilt selfish well people you, I’m back.

I walked to the end of my road and back again, at pace…no less!

Read and weep, I’ll be back, oh yes I will.

Actually Im a bit knackered now, but it’s a good place to be.

Of course this is all down to my upped dose of prednisolone (prednisone in the US). I know I can’t stay on this dose and I know at some point I have to go back down, but for now, I’m making the most of my sudden energy.

Update on the marshmallow situation: The doctors think the swelling above the clavicle is most likely down to infection and they’ve put me on doxycycline. So we will see. Overnight the marshmallow has increased in size and now extends to the lymph nodes under my chin too, but hey ho, I had a load of CT scans and breast screening done in early June, so I feel quite comfortable it isn’t anything sinister.

Tagged: , , , , , , ,

§ 4 Responses to Oh Yes, I’m Back! Walk On Baby!

  • jillinois says:

    Yay !! Congratulations on the walk, and the impending shrinkage of the marshmallow 🙂

    • susiemorrow says:

      Thanks 🙂 yes i was quite chuffed with being able to get that far (particularly being able to get bad again actually!) and I’m convinced this morning the marshmallows are shrinking…i daren’t say it though…

      • jillinois says:

        Show the marshmallows a graham cracker ! Do you have S’mores in the UK? They are a summer campfire treat where a marshmallow is toasted on a stick over the fire and then placed on a graham cracker that has a same sized square of chocolate on it; the second graham cracker is used to squeeze the marshmallow off of the stick, where it begins to melt the chocolate; so named because people want s’more !! Your marshmallows will run for the hills !

      • susiemorrow says:

        I have heard of them, but didn’t actually know what they were. I must say, Americans come up with the best words and phrases, s’mores – perfect. All we come up with in the UK are things like ‘hey nonny, nonny’

        I would threaten my marshmallow with a graham cracker but I’m not sure graham has any left over for me 😉

We love comments, go on, leave one, you won't regret it (well you might)

What’s this?

You are currently reading Oh Yes, I’m Back! Walk On Baby! at stonesintheroadblog.

meta

