Superman, Oh Superman, I know How You feel, Oh Darling Man

August 27, 2012 § 8 Comments

It’s often difficult to get across to you healthy folks (I’m so jealous of you all) about what it feels like to have this disease. Just to give you a feel for what it’s like to have  extreme exhaustion and weakness and pain, that means that even the most simplest of  little outings can leave you drained and in pain for days.

And then it hit me, of course! It’s what Superman must feel like when he is presented with kryptonite – not that I was ever exactly super woman, of course, but you get the idea.

I feel like I’m dragging a lump of kryptonite around with me.

Superman, oh Superman, I know how you feel, oh darling man

Tagged: , , , , , ,

§ 8 Responses to Superman, Oh Superman, I know How You feel, Oh Darling Man

  • The Hobbler says:

    I’m so sorry you feel like that. I know a little of what it’s like. I have multiple sclerosis and am wheelchair for the most part, bound. Weakness sucks, but it’s good that you are writing about it. Writing has saved me.

    • susiemorrow says:

      Thanks for your comment Hobbler (appropriate name). Well thankfully im not in a wheelchair and I’m hoping it’ll never get that bad. Writing this all down definitely helps, makes you feel less alone and less of a freak.Your blog is brill BTW

      • The Hobbler says:

        Thanks! Yours too. It takes a lot of guts to write about real life. Especially when it is hard.

      • susiemorrow says:

        It is hard, its hard mostly to be revealing about things that normally would be highly personal and normally I’m an extremely private person. This is different though, its a need to be cathartic and to find others who feel the same xx

  • malcolm says:

    At least Superman could get shielded from kryptonite and gain some respite!

  • I explained the sun the other day as my kryptonite! It was a great way to explain it. But you are right, sometimes it feels like I’m carrying it in my pocket. Thanks for sharing! It really makes a difference.

We love comments, go on, leave one, you won't regret it (well you might)

What’s this?

You are currently reading Superman, Oh Superman, I know How You feel, Oh Darling Man at stonesintheroadblog.

meta

